Zyncro Features: People section
Estimated reading time: 4 minutes
What is the People section?
It is a directory of people where you can see:
- corporate users (in your organization)
- external users, not directly implicated in your company’s activity
What appears in the People section?
It shows a list of all your contacts, both internal and external, that participate or intervene in some way or another in the organization you belong to in Zyncro.
This section gives you two types of information on these contacts:
- Contact details (name, email address, personal status and geographical location)
- Information on their professional activity (groups they participate in within Zyncro, name of the organization and departments they belong to)
You can sort existing contacts, from A-Z or Z-A, according to the following fields:
- First Name
- Last Name
- Email Address
You can also filter contacts, showing only those whose name starts with a specific letter (from A to Z).
Add an external contact
If you click this, a window will open where you can search for other users by name and email address.
The search by name is less restrictive, meaning it’s better to use their email address (if you know it) to get a single result.
Follow and unfollow
Apart from the photo and the information that accompanies the contacts appearing in the list in the People section, a button also appears beside each one, with the text “Follow” or “Unfollow”.
- If Follow appears, it means that you are not yet following the user’s Personal Newsfeed, and hence it won’t appear on your homepage. You will, however, see any posts they make in the groups you both belong to and any comments they make on the posts of other users that you are following.
- Otherwise, if Unfollow appears, it means that you are already following the user and you can see all the different posts they make in their Personal Newsfeed.
Delete an external contact
Where the user you are following does not belong to your organization, the option Unfollow will not appear. In this case, the word Delete will appear in order for you to make this person disappear from your list of People, if desired.
All your contacts close to hand in your mobile device!
As we explained in Zyncro for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch or more recently in Use Zyncro on your Android tablet!, Zyncro is a tool that can be used from either computers or mobile devices (smartphones and tablets).
If you use Zyncro on a mobile device, the People section lets you:
- Access a list of all your contacts in your organization, as well as external contacts.
- If the option is configured, make calls to everyone.
- Communicate via text messages with users connected to Zyncro, where the Chat ZyncroApp is activated. This is a premium service, so it is only available for Business, Enterprise and Business Community plans.